comfort

.

.

.

When I’m not sleeping, playing on the computer, or being a domestic goddess/parenting guru rolled into one, I’m here. At the end of the sofa.

Beside the books, photos and fire. There’s a footstool for the aching limbs and any amount of cushions for the dodgy back. There’s a stool, masquerading as a side table, to hold a remote control, glass of water/wine and whatever sticky mess my nearest and dearest have left for me.

Comfort. Home.

Weekly photochallenge: comfort

4 thoughts on “comfort”

  1. I am so there, today. Way over-tired, knee-injured and generally cranky, I need to good long sit on a nice soft sofa with coffee, books and other goodness easily accessible. Hooray for small, enduring comforts!

what do you think?

