A New Direction

This is wonderful, and easy to do. Why not try it?

dorkymum

Today’s guest post is from Kirsty, who describes herself as a thirty-something wife and mother of one cheeky toddler. She blogs at damsonlane.com, and you can also find her on Facebook and Twitter.  

Restraint does not come easily to me. I have a major character flaw that means I often say aloud things that probably should remain unsaid. Recently I seem to be better at biting my tongue but in all honesty this is due to my post-baby lack of confidence, general exhaustion and a feeling that there are more important things in life, rather than a deliberate mission to behave myself.

In the last few weeks I have started to feel more like the younger, feistier me but my perspective has changed. I’ve found myself in situations where I would previously have got up on my soap box but instead I have consciously decided to take a deep…

View original post 632 more words

8 thoughts on “A New Direction”

      1. No. It is not really your fault, just a reminder of something that bugs me at this time of year. I’m struggling with it and at this rate it might take until next year to get my thoughts on paper/my blog.

what do you think?

