a blip

When I get overly fatigued the world is changed with challenges and failures.

I move from “ah well, it’ll get done sometime”, to “I am totally useless: I couldn’t even do that wee thing.”

My equilibrium falls apart when I’ve overstretched myself. I’m too tired to do all the things I want to do. Too exhausted to find, never mind understand, the To Do list I wrote 2 weeks ago.

I haven’t started the blog posts about the resting places of King Harold and Brian Boru, or the Waltham Abbey meridian. I may never be able to find the relevant photographs.

There are Tasks To Be Doing. I want to do them. I don’t want to send the ‘resignation from all things’ email I drafted last week.

I don’t want to be wallowing, feeling like a failure and a fool.

It’s temporary. It will pass. More rest. More medication. Pacing myself (oh yes, remember that one?)

found at: http://www.redrif.com/2011/12/14/collection-of-awesome-things-63-pics/
found at: http://www.redrif.com/2011/12/14/collection-of-awesome-things-63-pics/

It’s just a blimmin’ nuisance.

16 thoughts on “a blip”

  1. I’m glad you’re calling it a blip. Things will get better and in the meantime, just do nothing. All of us need to that sometimes.
    Take care Tin x

    1. Thank you, Tin- the last few weeks have been a bit of a challenge, but I’m managing, and learning. Funny how the totally predictable can still come as a shock when the brain is fuddled. I think I’m getting there now, but I had been surprised by how low I was
      x

what do you think?

