what quiet?

No, it didn’t happen. Not yet.

It will, though. Soon. Maybe.

The quiet, reflective, writing time hasn’t happened yet.

I’ve been doing things.

Homework. Meetings. Cold. Soreness. Busyness. Trying to pace myself. Designing a survey. Organising an AGM. Bits of everything. Diligently buying the wrong stationery for a girl. Going back to Weightwatchers. A worthy seminar on research and evaluation. Bookclub. Meeting Elspeth. Laughing. Learning. A twitter crisis. A funeral.

All the things- a more busy week than planned, followed by being practically immobile on Sunday. Is that not how pacing is meant to work?? My intentions are always good, but then I get carried away with myself.

found at: http://publicschool.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/CantDoThis450.jpg
found at: http://publicschool.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/CantDoThis450.jpg

Ditzy says I’m interested in too many things for my own good. She may not be wrong.

Expect worthy, considered, pieces when you find them, bloggy buddies; I’m either flat out busy or plain old flat out.

4 thoughts on “what quiet?”

  1. I am still sort of gobsmacked that we had time to meet and I so enjoyed it. So glad you were neither too busy nor too flat out that week. Keep going whatever way you can xxx

  2. Well, I have no idea how you are doing the amount you are doing!! I can’t keep up. I am writing but the visiting, all the niceties, are crumbling in my fingers. I think you are quite amazing and deserve a huge bar of calorie-free chocolate. The writing will come, because all this will calm down. It’s a frenetic time of year. That’s my lifeline, and I’m hanging onto it 😀

    1. Quiet reflective writing time. I’m waiting for that too – I’m getting around to the idea that maybe I should stop waiting for it and write amongst the noise.

what do you think?

