a search revealed…

annoyed

bored

distressed

drained

exasperated

fatigued

irritated

overworked

sleepy

stale

beat

collapsing

consumed

drooping

empty

faint

finished

flagging

irked

jaded

overtaxed

prostrated

spent

wasted

worn

all in

asleep

broken-down

burned out

dead on one’s feet

dog-tired

done for

done in

droopy

drowsy

fed up

haggard

narcoleptic

petered out

played out

pooped

run-down

sick of

tuckered out

worn out

grumpy

sore

.

We need to give my family some medals.

22 thoughts on “a search revealed…”

  1. 😦 Such a well expressed post. Everything: the way it stretches out, the choice of words, it all says what you feel, and I’m so sorry you feel that way. All the best, Fiona. Thinking of you.

  2. I felt like this three weeks ago, so I demolished a barn. Now I can add scarred and bruised to your list. Here the outer landscape has changed to red and orange, it seems to help the inner landscape to some degree.

    1. I love this, Hudson, but I’m sure the barn didn’t.
      Stomping about with the dog isn’t doing me any good and I don’t have a barn to demolish, so I must consider what I could break 🙂

      1. This was a barn my father built and added additions to, it was a barn that I participated as a kid, helping to build. People would come along offering assistance, even more offering advise, all were declined. Construct, deconstruct, reconstruct -it does help, in art, in writing, in life, though it gets watered down in society perhaps to many cooks spoil the broth.

        Just read your last post. Enjoyed the links to Sunday playlist but the notion of writing test to go to the next level in the education highway sounds …………perhaps I should not judge as long as works?

        1. I’m loving the story of the barn, Hudson. I’m sure it could have told many tales, as you can of it.

          Feel free to judge our school system- it works well for a minority. Too many children are left feeling like failures at 11, and a huge proportion leave school without basic literacy and numeracy skills. That’s not a good system.

what do you think?

