all the little things

I could tell you about the chaos caused by new shoes or by new carpet.

sparkly & ridiculous

Maybe about thundery, wet mornings in a tin can near the west coast.

the rocky beach outside Ardara

I could tell you about the glory of graduation, or Girl2’s no sleep sleepover.

Dr Dawnriser

What about the foolishness of a person old enough to know better getting sunburnt?

surprise!

But right now, there’s only one thing on my mind.

going away

Girl1 has been away for most of the last 3 weeks. She had a week in Donegal, a stopover for clothes washing, and has been in France, dancing as part of a cultural traditions programme. She’s spent a week with a French family, and days in a hostel with all her dancing friends and musicians. Despite a bus breakdown in France and a mass sprint though Charles de Gaulle airport, she’ll be home this evening. Exhausted, overdosed on junk food, grown up, with a smattering of French and probably an attitude.

The wee pet.

8 thoughts on “all the little things”

    1. I got a bit wobbly at times, but she’s home and I’m grinning from ear to ear 🙂

      I was looking for neutral shoes and got distracted from the boring! They make me laugh.

    1. The back looks worse than it feels (apart from the stupidity)
      The airport was full of tiny, smiley, exhausted wee people, who were even happy to do public hugging 😉

  1. Everything Elspethc said. Since she neglected the ‘s h o e s’ my eye won’t. Those are so you; quite the pair. Object d’art for the mantle and the foot.

    Life is just that in the -a series of little things make up the whole?

    1. I love the shoes- they are so totally ridiculous they make me smile. I’ll never feel frumpy or boring when I’m wearing them, so money well spent!

    1. Thanks, Debra. One of the joys of blogging is that it makes me pause to consider what’s going on, and to recognise the clear spells among the showers!

what do you think?

