I’m listening

In the almost empty house, I’m listening to music again. For months it was background noise, competing with the giggling and the Kardashians. Now I can hear the radio, and have the space to listen to it.

This week I’ve made 3 new discoveries. They may not be new to you, so forgive me if I’m very passé or a middle aged cliché. I’m enjoying the finds.

 

 

 

A bit of space, good books, good music, plenty of coffee. Slowly, balance is being restored.

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I’m listening”

  1. This talk of middle age, not old age for thirty years; I must be among children.

    I have the Barr Brothers on the side already just in case they fit the bill, but not this song. Sleeping Operator is a great album -young and folky seems to be in now a days, though they smudge the line and call it something different. There is a little talent Canada as you can hear.

    Hollie Fullbrook’s (Tiny Ruins) ‘Priest with Balloons’ was the first song I had heard of hers. At first I thought, too much of Tiny Ruins might cause one to reach for a whiskey bottle and a fist full of pills, but I was wrong.

    1. Far from children, Hudson, although we may be denial about how old ’50 next birthday’ is 🙂
      I like the folky vibe- Spurs Fan is only surprised these guys don’t have beards as a folky chap with a beard and guitar is normally a winner for me 😉 Tiny Ruins isn’t exactly singalong, but I’m being drawn in.
      Just now, Ryan Adams is on the radio and I’m being drawn in, as ever. Love Ryan.

what do you think?

