when sitting upright is impossible

The most ridiculous things take energy. I may never run a marathon or walk 10K, but my body often feels like  I just have. It’s unpredictable and frustrating and I’ve never quite got used to it.

However, I’m much better than I used to be at making the best of it. I was struggling to sit on a wall on Saturday. Spurs Fan and the girls were playing happily on the beach, running and throwing and catching and laughing. I couldn’t even sit. Did I mention we were at the beach? No better place to lie down.

beach, feet, bright day

 

 

lifeguard hut, flag, beach

 

 

blue sky, Donegal

looking left, blue sky and beach

2 thoughts on “when sitting upright is impossible”

what do you think?

